Digital Commerce

The backbone product to support all the Commerce initiatives of retailers. 

What is Digital Commerce?

Digital Commerce by Proximis is a single unified commerce product that enables retailers to sell products on all channels. The native single platform provides a persistent shopping cart and an online checkout that can replace the checkout process of any eshop solution.

Digital Commerce by Proximis helps the retailer’s website adapt to all types of purchasing journeys. Different services like E-reservation and curbside pickup will be offered for each product. With a reliable and flexible promise, each consumer can buy according to their individual preferences. So they will be able to use and combine each product and with any preferred delivery service for each in a unified cart. This cart will be unique and contain all the products purchased. Once completed, the unified cart can be processed for payment both online and in store.

Interestingly, with Digital Commerce, it is possible to adapt each service according to customers’ needs. Examples take the shape of wishlists, gift wrapping and messages, delivery or collection services, customised delivery times, payment options, returns services. 

Increase productivity with an advanced content management tool where all content can be used in a multi-site and multi-language context for quick and effective access to an international market. All this coupled with a dedicated SEO management module. This means that Proximis is naturally ready to respond to needs when it comes to organic search engine optimisation.

Integration time: as from 60 days!

Zoom on some core features:

  • Product promise: a product page which displays the product characteristics, the price, the availability, the delivery method and details in a glance
  • Unified Shopping cart and Checkout: consumers can add any product to a single cart. They can also choose the desired delivery method for each of them without interrupting the shopping process. Upon checkout, a single payment is made for all the products purchased. It is also for each order dispatched to the relevant centres for preparation. 
  • Commerce Management
  • Order Fulfillment: after the checkout, we dispatch each order to the relevant centres for preparation. Each centre will have access to a web interface to process their respective orders.
  • Data management: this involves the synchronization of product catalog, store stocks, orders and prices with the existing IT system along with customer data
  • Reporting: we record transactions in a web-based back office system which will allow tracking and reporting of business activity.

Activate additional built-in accelerators to boost your project:

  • Content Management System: Make it easy for marketing and commercial teams to quickly create and publish new content with a user friendly interface. Forget about technical assistance with features like Drag-and-Drop, a responsive mode and pre-staging option. Use Proximis for multi-sites, in multi-languages. Moreover, with an SEO management built-in module, it is able to meet the natural indexing requirements in search engines.
  • For Magento 2: If your website is currently running on Magento, simply connect a persistent shopping cart, a online checkout and order orchestrator to your eshop with a built-in connector
  • Cegid Retail V2 Connector: If your Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) is currently running on Cegid, simply connect Digital Commerce with a built-in connector. So this will automatically retrieve product information, prices and stock levels

Optimise the experience with the following:

Be part of the Unified Commerce revolution! 💪

Get in touch with us for more information.

Digital Commerce

L’artère principale pour accompagner toutes les initiatives commerçantes des enseignes.

C’est quoi le Digital Commerce ?

Digital Commerce by Proximis est un produit de commerce unifié unique. Il permet aux détaillants de vendre des produits sur tous les canaux. La plate-forme pionnière native fournit un panier d’achat unique, avec la capacité de payer en ligne. Ainsi, ces derniers peuvent remplacer le processus de paiement de n’importe quelle solution de boutique en ligne.

Digital Commerce by Proximis aide le site internet du commerçant à s’adapter à tous les types de parcours d’achat. Différents services sont ainsi offerts pour chaque produit. Par exemple : la réservation électronique et le retrait en magasin. Avec une promesse fiable et flexible, chaque consommateur peut acheter selon ses préférences. Ils pourront alors utiliser et combiner chaque produit et avec n’importe quel service de livraison pour chacun d’entre eux dans un panier unifié. Ce panier sera donc unique et contiendra tous les produits achetés. Une fois complété, le panier unifié peut être traité pour le paiement en ligne et en magasin.

Par ailleurs, avec le commerce numérique, il est possible d’adapter chaque service en fonction des besoins des clients en proposant par exemple des listes de souhaits, un service d’emballages cadeaux et messages d’accompagnement, des services de livraison ou de retrait, des délais de livraison personnalisés, différentes options de paiement, ainsi qu’un service de retours en magasin.

Augmentez la productivité avec un outil de gestion de contenu avancé ! Avec celui-ci, on peut utiliser tout le contenu dans un contexte multi-sites et multilingue. L’accès est rapide et efficace pour un marché international. Le tout couplé à un module dédié de gestion du référencement. Si bien que Proximis est naturellement prêt à répondre aux besoins en matière d’optimisation organique des moteurs de recherche.

Temps d’intégration : A partir de 60 jours !

Zoom sur certaines fonctionnalités principales :

  • Promesse de produit : Une page produit qui affiche les caractéristiques du produit, le prix, la disponibilité, le mode de livraison et les détails. Le tout, en un coup d’œil
  • Panier d’achat et paiement unifiés : les consommateurs peuvent ajouter n’importe quel produit à un seul panier et choisir le mode de livraison souhaité pour chacun d’eux sans interrompre le processus d’achat. A la caisse, on effectue un paiement unique pour tous les produits achetés.
  • Gestion commerciale
  • Préparation des commandes : Après le paiement, on expédie chaque commande aux centres concernés pour préparation. Chaque centre aura accès à une interface web pour traiter ses commandes respectives.
  • Gestion des données : Cela implique la synchronisation du catalogue de produits, des stocks du magasin. Mais aussi celle des commandes et des prix, avec le système informatique existant ainsi que les données des clients
  • Reporting : on enregistre les transactions dans un back-office Web qui permettra le suivi et le reporting de l’activité commerciale pour chaque magasin et centre de distribution.

Activez des accélérateurs intégrés supplémentaires pour booster votre projet :

  • Content Management System : pour créer et de publier rapidement du nouveau contenu. Tout ce que vos équipes marketing et commerciales attendent ! Et toujours, avec une interface conviviale. Oubliez l’assistance technique avec des fonctionnalités telles que le glisser-déposer, un mode réactif et une option de pré-mise en scène. Proximis peut être utilisé en multi-sites et en multi-langues. En plus, avec un module intégré de gestion du référencement, il est capable de répondre aux exigences naturelles d’indexation des moteurs de recherche.
  • Pour Magento 2 : votre site web fonctionne actuellement sur Magento ? Connectez simplement un panier persistant, un gestionnaire de paiement en ligne et de commande à votre eshop avec un connecteur intégré.
  • Connecteur Cegid Retail V2 : votre ERP (Enterprise Resource Planning) fonctionne avec Cegid ? Connectez simplement Digital Commerce avec un connecteur intégré. Ainsi, vous allez récupérer automatiquement les informations produits, les prix et les niveaux de stock

Optimisez l’expérience avec les éléments suivants :


Faites partie de la révolution du Commerce Unifié ! 💪

Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus.