Social selling

What does Social Selling mean?

Social selling is mainly concerned with the development of relationships with consumers through the creation of content. This content generally serves various objectives including the acquisition of new customers, nurturing the bond with existing ones and strengthening the relationship with them. Efficient content will inevitably lead the consumer into the purchase funnel. Brands and distributors choose a social platform according to their business sectors to publish their content. Among the popular social networks that we see today are Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, SnapChat, and Pinterest, for example.

Social selling enables the retailer to connect the e-commerce website with the content that they create on social media networks. This will allow consumers to act immediately upon the uploaded content. By avoiding interruptions between the content (images, videos and text), the consumer will be able to add the desired product to their cart in just a few clicks. To guarantee the best conversion rate, perfect fluidity between the content, information about the product and the cart is required.

Social selling with Proximis

Using Proximis on social media platforms means opening up access to the entire product catalogue and delivering a comprehensive and complete promise to the consumer. We can add each product to a cart that can eventually be converted on another channel. For example : the e-commerce website or a brick-and-mortar store. Then, we save each transaction in the client’s history which will serve as a reference for future interactions with the latter. Hence, it will guarantee a custom buying experience for the customer for every interaction. This experience can take the shape of suggestions for other products for instance.

For more details about the features of our solutions:

For more information, get in touch with us.

Social Selling

Définition et décryptage

Le social selling consiste par essence à développer des relations avec les consommateurs à travers de la création de contenu. Ce contenu sert généralement plusieurs objectifs. Retenons en trois parmi eux. Acquérir de nouveaux clients, maintenir le contact avec les clients existants et renforcer la relation avec ses derniers. Un contenu efficace mène forcément à l’intérieur d’un tunnel d’achat. Généralement, marques et enseignes choisissent une plateforme de diffusion de contenu en fonction des secteurs d’activité. Ceci afin de rendre leur contenu public. Les réseaux sociaux les plus populaires aujourd’hui sont Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, SnapChat, Pinterest,… parmi tant d’autres.

Le Social Selling va permettre à l’enseigne de relier son site e-Commerce au contenu créé sur les réseaux sociaux. Cela va permettre à ses consommateurs d’agir immédiatement sur le contenu mis en ligne. En évitant toute interruption entre le contenu (image, vidéo ou texte), le consommateur pourra ainsi ajouter le produit qui lui plaît à son panier en quelques clics. Afin de garantir le meilleur taux de conversion, on conseille une fluidité parfaite entre le contenu, les informations sur le produit et le panier.

Le Social Selling avec Proximis

Proximis permet l’accès à l’intégralité du catalogue de produits à partir d’une plateforme sociale. Ainsi, la promesse est claire et complète. Chaque produit pourra être ajouté à un panier. On pourra ensuite convertir ce panier sur un autre canal, tel que le site de vente en ligne ou un magasin physique. On sauvegarde chaque transaction dans un référentiel client unique.  Ce référentiel viendra par la suite nourrir chacune des interactions entre l’enseigne et son client. Ceci va assurer que ce dernier ait une expérience d’achat personnalisée et adaptée à chaque interaction, à travers des suggestions de produits alternatifs par exemple.

Plus d’information :